Carbon County Communications Center

  • Who We Dispatch

    Carbon County Communications Center dispatches 21 Fire Departments and 13 EMS Corps. We also transfer 9-1-1 calls to appropriate State Police Barracks. We transfer calls to the surrounding counties of Lehigh, Northampton, Schuykill, Monroe and Luzerene. We interact with the Carbon County Sheriff's Office, Pennsylvania Game Commission, and Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission.

  • Fire Departments

    FD 1 Aquashicola, FD 2 Bowmanstown, FD 3 East Penn, FD 4 Franklin, FD 5 Lehighton, FD 6 Mahoning, FD 7 Palmerton, FD 8 Parryville, FD 9 Trachsville, FD 11 Jim Thorpe, FD 12 Penn Forest, FD 13 Nesquehoning, FD 14 Summit Hill, FD 15 Lansford, FD 16 Albrightsville, FD 17 Lake Harmony, FD 18 Kidder, FD 19 Lehigh/Lausanne, FD 20 Weatherly, & FD 29 Tresckow.

  • Police Departments

    Beaver Meadows, East Penn Twp, Franklin Twp, Jim Thorpe, Kidder Twp, Lansford, Lehighton, Mahoning Twp, Nesquehoning, Palmerton, Summit Hill, Weatherly, Weissport.

  • EMS

    Albrightsville QRS, A-17 Lake Harmony BLS, A-5 Lehighton BLS, Lehighton ALS, Lehigh/Lausanne QRS, A-6 Mahoning BLS, A-13 Nesquehoning BLS, A-7 Palmerton BLS, Towamensing Twp QRS, & A-20 Weatherly BLS.